EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue

The regular school board meetings are held the second Tuesday of each month in the Board Room. The public is welcome to attend the meetings and address their concerns with the school board during public forum.

In addition to the regular school board meetings, there are closed board meetings, special school board meetings and board committee meetings. These meetings are not regularly scheduled.

Board Members
Mick Thompson
Chairperson
Term Expires: 1/1/2025 
mickt@ada.k12.mn.us
Gretchen Rockstad
Vice-Chairperson
Term Expires: 1/1/2025 
gretchenr@ada.k12.mn.us
Lucas Spaeth
Treasurer 
Term Expires: 1/1/2025
lucass@ada.k12.mn.us
Nancy Merkens
Clerk
Term Expires: 1/1/2023
nancym@ada.k12.mn.us
Barb Splide
Director
Term Expires: 1/1/2025 
barbs@ada.k12.mn.us
Janna Engel
Director
Term Expires: 1/1/2023
jannae@ada.k12.mn.us
Dena Bishop
Director
Term Expires: 1/1/2023
denab@ada.k12.mn.us
Peter Jacobson
Director
Term Expires: 1/1/2025
peterj@ada.k12.mn.us
Faye DeLong
Director
Term Expires: 1/1/2023
fayed@ada.k12.mn.us

School Board Committees

Building & Maintenance - Nancy Merkens, Barb Spilde, Mick Thompson, Lucas Spaeth

Community Education - Dena Bishop

Continuing Education - Nancy Merkens

Curriculum - Barb Spilde

ECFE - Faye DeLong, Janna Engel

Elementary Meep - Gretchen Rockstad, Faye DeLong

Food Service - Nancy Merkens, Gretchen Rockstad, Peter Jacobson

Health & Safety - Mick Thompson

High School Meep - Nancy Merkens

Meet & Confer - Janna Engel, Dena Bishop, Peter Jacobson

MSHSL - Janna Engel

Negotiations - Nancy Merkens, Gretchen Rockstad, Dena Bishop, Peter Jacobson

Pine to Prairie - Mick Thompson

Policy - Nancy Merkens, Dena Bishop

Staff Development - Dena Bishop

Technology - Gretchen Rockstad, Barb Spilde

Transportation - Dena Bishop, Gretchen Rockstad, Faye DeLong

Wellness - Gretchen Rockstad

Elected committee positions

NW Regional Development Commission- Lucas Spaeth